Maaflah di atas 'kecacatan' informasi pada entri sebelum ini. Terima kasih buat yang bertanya hingga memaksa Jalak untuk mendapatkan bukti bertulis di atas apa yang Jalak telah perkatakan. Betul sangat lah tu. Perkara begini bukan boleh bermodalkan air liur sahaja. Perlu ada bukti. Jadi di sini ingin Jalak kongsikan kepada sesiapa yang bertanya.
Dengan segala hormatnya, sila rujuk ke European Council for Fatwa and Research. Kemudian download Fatwa Book 1 yang tertera di tengah-tengah monitor anda. Terus rujuk kepada Fatwa 34. Mahu baca Fatwa-Fatwa yang lain pun, aiman tak kisah..
Kepada sesiapa yang mempunyai kapasiti gerakan tetikus yang sangat terhad, terus sahaja bacaan anda di sini kerana Jalak sudah tampalkan Fatwa yang berkaitan dengan isu yang dibincangkan sekarang di bawah ini.
Q) The ingredients of some foods contain items which are denoted by the letter "E" and a string of numbers. We were told that this denotes items manufactured from Lard or Pork bone and marrow. If this is true, what is the Shari'a ruling on such foods?
A) The items which carry the letter "E" and a string of numbers are additives. Additives are more than 350 compounds, and could be either preservatives, colouring, flavourings, sweeteners, etc. These are divided into four groups according to their origin:
First: compounds of artificial chemical origin.
Second: compounds of vegetal origin
Third: compounds of animal origin
Fourth: compounds dissolved in Alcohol
The ruling on all these compounds is that they do not affect the status of these foods being Halal, due to the following:
The first and second groups are Halal because they originate from a permissible origin and no harm comes from using these items.
The third group is also Halal, because the animal origin does not remain the same during the process of manufacturing. In fact it is transformed radically from its original form to a new clean and pure form through a process called "chemical transformation". This transformation also affects the legal ruling on such ingredients. Therefore, if the original form was unclean or Haram, the chemical transformation changed it to another ingredient which requires a new ruling. For instance, if alcohol changed and was transformed to vinegar, then it does not remain Haram, but carries a new ruling according to the nature of the new product, which is Halal.
As for the fourth group, these items are usually colourings and are normally used in extremely small quantities which dissolves in the final product form, which deems it an excused matter.
Therefore, any foods or drinks that contain any of these ingredients remains Halal and permissible for the Muslim's consumption. We must also remember that our religion is a religion of ease and that we have been forbidden from making matters inconvenient and hard. Moreover, searching and investigating into such matters is not what Allah (swt) or His Messenger (ppbuh) ordered us to do.
Hmm..bagaimana? Bila pula mahu belanja Jalak makan aiskrim?! Setkan saja tempat dan masa ok!
Jalak: Falsafah ilmu; untuk dikongsi :)